Search For Current Affairs 2011

Custom Search

Friday, February 27, 2009

India tour of New Zealand, 2009 2nd T20 Match

2nd T20 New Zealand v India held at Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Toss: NZ won the toss and Chose to field first

India's Innings 149/6 in 20 overs:
Highest run scorrers India's Innings:
Yuvraj Singh - 50
MS Dhoni - 28 (Not Out)
Sehwag - 24

Target for NZ was 150 in 20 overs

NZ Innings 150/5 in 20 overs:
Highest run scorrers NZ Innings:
BB McCullum - 69 (Not Out)
LRPL Taylor - 27
JD Ryder - 26

New Zealand won the 2nd T20 Match and won the 2 match series by 2-0

Man of the Match: BB McCullum (New Zealand)

No comments: